Professional and well-known musician Doug Ferony has released his new album, “Catch the Wave.” Released in July, the 46-minute ballad collection would be a perfect listen for anyone who enjoys jazz music. Additionally, anyone who loves romantic and relaxing songs will certainly be pleased. 

“Catch the Wave” contains 13 songs: “Wave,” “I’ve Grown Accustomed to Her Face,” “Dindi,” “There Will Never Be Another You,” “Moonglow,” “The Nearness of You,” “I Concentrate on You,” “Besame Mucho,” “Fools Rush In,” “I Guess I’ll Hang My Tears out to Dry,” “A Nightingale Sang in Berkeley Square,” “One Note Samba,” and “These Foolish Things.” In this lovely project, he teamed up with equally talented musicians Mike Dopazo (alto and soprano saxes), Regan Ryzuk (piano), Michael Goetz (bass), Tyler Blanton (vibraphone), Doug Munro (guitar), and Nadav Snir-Zelniker (drums). When it comes to music arrangement, Khadafy Khan, Steve Kessler, and Clark Gault did a fantastic job. All of the instrumentation, combined with Ferony’s vocals, make for an album worth repeat listens. 

As usual, Doug Ferony carves out a sound that makes him more than a capable player in jazz music. Tempos vary greatly depending on the song, with uptempo and slower songs seamlessly mixed in together. Both styles show off Doug Ferony’s ability to make music in versatile manners. 

Listen to “Catch the Wave” on Spotify ( Check out the accompanying visuals on YouTube ( Finally, to learn more about Doug Ferony, check out his website ( 

Official Music Video (Doug Ferony – Catch The Wave Album)

Leave a Reply